Mental Support Community

How to stop relying on significant other and save myself from my depression?

whiterabbit

I really want to stop being so annoying/bothersome to my significant other. We've been in an LDR for about 5-6mo now, physically met up 3 times now. He's really good to me.

However, I'm not so good to myself. And lately I've been needing someone to talk to constantly. I know people are busy. I also live a very strange/not normal life. I don't have a M-F 9-5 job, I work nightlife so my work hours are at night, and nobody talks to each other where I work. His timezone is 2 hours ahead of me so it's harder to just find time in general. During the day I'm at the office of my company that does nightlife events and I'm not close to any of them at all and can't really talk to them about these problems for I fear it'll cause me to lose my position because I'm an intern at a start-up company with only 5-6 team members.

SF is also a pretty crappy place because it's a huge hassle to even meet-up with anybody at all and barely anybody can afford to be here.

I don't want to keep spewing how I feel to my S/O because there's nobody else really to talk to and if I try to go to my friends i'm so afraid I'd run them even more thin than my S/O. I know everyone is busy. I know I have to grow up and learn how to be alone and in my own thoughts and my feelings. But it's difficult right now and i'm not that strong yet.