Mental Support Community

A feeling of uselesness

Tina

I do not want to live anymore. There is just... there is nothing good in me. And I know that is what everyone thinks, but it is true. I am good at absolutely nothing in the world and.... I am no ever going to kill myself, but for some reason, I tried to (non-fatally) overdose on seratronin. Foolish, but I desperately wanted to not go to school

Tina I understand all too well feelings of worthlessness. I've had them all my life. Do as victim said and try to get help ASAP. Don't fall into the trap of thinking you can fix it all by yourself or postponing. Decades of your life can vanish in an instant just by putting things off and trying to fix them all yourself. 

15 hours ago, Victimorthecrime said:

Hey Tina, sorry to hear this news.  You sound young, hang in there, a lot can change.  Try to talk to someone you respect.  Is there anything you enjoy doing?  

In the end? Nothing, because I am not good at anything. I am not creative and I do not enjoy exercise much. There is not that I can do.

14 hours ago, Pax said:

Tina I understand all too well feelings of worthlessness. I've had them all my life. Do as victim said and try to get help ASAP. Don't fall into the trap of thinking you can fix it all by yourself or postponing. Decades of your life can vanish in an instant just by putting things off and trying to fix them all yourself. 

I have both psychologist and psychiatrist but so far it hasn´t helped at all.

I am stupid, usless and this will never change. The only advice I have heard os to change my negative thoughts, but why should I if they are true?

49 minutes ago, Pax said:

Are you on any medication for depression? I resisted medication all my life, but looking back I was stupid not to have even given it a chance. 

I am, seratronin-based medication, I was not diagnosed with depression, just anxiety disorders

18 hours ago, Tina said: