Mental Support Community

help

robot

Ive had a major break down i cant stop the ruminating about suicide and what i could have done to avoid the breakdown. Ive been in hospital fro two weeks got out as i didnt want to get put in long term care, ive driven my family mad with disturbed talking etc and i just cant stop thinking, ive tried everything, CBT, meds, and ive got no time to recover as i have my own business. Please does anyone have an idea what i could do to stop the ruminating quick before its too late.

thanks

• Replies 64
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I am no expert, if things are really that bad for you, there are help lines created specifically for suicide prevention! Maybe you could try one of them.

If I were in your current situation and could be in the hospital wheather short or long term, I would be there! I can't do that because I have no insurance or finances for it!

thank you verbally abused for your reply, yes i think i should be in hospital but that wont solve the problem, i guess i have to keep going and hope i dont kill myself. I just dont know how im going to solve this one, im going nuts, i think im gambling with my life but there is no way round it!

even with all the support i feel like im coming to the end. There isnt a thing that seems to be stopping my thoughts, i feel like ive just got to get out, the thoughts (my own not voices) are telling me to end it.

Guest SomethingOrOther

Hello robot,

have you tried to focus your thoughts on something different? Is there a connection between the negative thoughts and your business? Maybe you could take a holiday then, unless your business helps you to keep going. Take care,

S.

ive tried to refocus my thoughts, im working today but im being bombarded with thoughts as i work and as soon as i stop im overcome and i keep loosing focus each minute. Its as if the thoughts are so powerful they can overcome any barrier i put in front of it. The thoughts are desperate to beat me down.

Robot,