Mental Support Community

(UK) Attitude Magazine correspondent: looking to do article empowering queer men with micropenises

Attitude Magazine

Hello!

I'm a writer for Attitude magazine, the UK's leading gay lifestyle title, and am posting here as we’re looking to speak to a gay/queer man who’s proud to have a micropenis for a feature in an upcoming issue. It’s to go in our Real Life slot, which looks to share real stories from people covering a range of issues faced by our readers.

We’re looking to speak to someone in the UK who has perhaps gone on a journey from feeling embarrassed or ashamed, to embracing and accepting their micropenis. It’s important to note that we’re looking to present a positive look at the issue – not one that’s negative or derogatory.

The piece would be written in the first person, based on answers given either by email, over the phone or possibly face to face. We would ideally want to photograph the interviewee for the article as well – though we are happy to discuss this aspect with you.

If you, or anyone you know, is interested in such an opportunity and fits the above categories, please send a PM to our profile and we will get back to you ASAP so we can discuss this further.

Best wishes,

AttitudeMagazine

Though we allowed this solicitation to be posted because of the potential for it to generate a positive view of what men with a micropenis go through, that's not the same as wholeheartedly endorsing the idea.  I think it's worth pointing out that the writer/publisher will define what "positive" means.  Also, the exposure won't be something you can take back afterwards.

However, with awareness of the vulnerabilities, it might be a worthwhile effort for the right guy.

I do think the magazine missed that this is primarily a forum for those who aren't "embracing and accepting" their situation.  What I wonder is whether there could be an article about that.