Mental Support Community

I don't want to hurt anymore...

Llilacs

I don't understand why I hurt,

I don't understand why I am never happy,

I don't understand why I can't sort my brain out.

I was diagnosed 2 years ago with mdd and take regular medication, I thought I was better, but those feelings keep coming back...I can't ever seem to make the right decisions, do anything right or make anyone happy, especially me. I just don't want to hurt anymore and I know what I need to do to take care of it. I think this is my last ditch to find the right help. I am not very good at communities but I want to try.

Can anyone help me?:o

Have you tried seeing a psychiatrist or counselor? They usually can help a great deal, they wont make it all go away, but they can teach you how to cope with it. I know it hurts so much, but you have to keep going. For you. As bleak as it is right now, it will get better, you just have to make it through the dark parts first. Sometimes that darkness lasts longer for some people, but you can make it if you put your mind to it. If you ever want to talk, just gimme an email. I'll be here. =)

Here is a test to find out whether your mission in life is complete. If you're alive, it isn't.

~ Richard Bach Quotes from Jonathon Livingston Seagull