Mental Support Community

To Allan

sadgreeneyes

Hi Allan, I just need to say I did confront my abuser for the last time today in a serious way I have never done before. And wrote him that is real life.

I needed to do it to take control over my life and it was important for me to tell him or I wouldn´t feel better and he would still think he is the one who has control. I just want to say that it makes me feel much better because it makes me feel "I" am the one who has control now. And to know he knows it makes me feel powerful. It makes me doing much better coping with this situation because I am not sitting and waiting anymore like I am sure he always has thought. He doesn´t have control now.

Is it wrong of me to feel so powerful taking control and telling him the truth? because I feel very relieved by doing what I did, to take control over my life this way. It feels good.

Edited by sadgreeneyes

Guest ASchwartz

Hi Sadgreeneyes,

No, you are not wrong to feel strong. It is always better to take positive action. You siezed the initiative instead of waiting around for him. Good for you.

Now, forget him. Do not wait for any response. Close the book and do not let him regain control. Leave it and move on with your life because you are now ready to.

I am very proud of you. You have my full and complete support. :D:)

Allan

Hi Allan,

thank you! :D