Mental Support Community

Could use a little help.

bill777

Hello. I'm kinda new to this, so bear with me if I'm out of line. I guess I just want to throw some stuff out there and see what other people say. My name is Bill and I'm 22 years old. I am engaged, I work at a decent company, and other than busting my ass 55 hours a week I usually like to fish. I have a few things that I'm not sure how to deal with. I really don't know what to do. First and foremost, I wake up five out of seven weekdays miserable. Almost like I start off in a bad mood, but not knowing why. The last month has been a little wild. I juist moved into a different town, started a new job, and I'm finishing up a bankruptcy claim. Since I figured out that I filled my income taxes wrong and didn't get anything back(money I was counting on), I have been scrapping. I work so hard and feel like I'm pushing against a boulder that I'll never move. Lately I have been lashing out at people that don't deserve it, like my fiance'. I'm not physically violent, but I could rip out someone's heart with my vocabulary when I'm in a mood. I hate that. It's gotten so hard for me to carry that I have wondered if my prior cocaine addiction has somehow made a chemical change in my brain that I can never reverse. I have been clean for 8 months. I am just so negative anymore and didn't used to be. Really, I can't afford to see a doctor and when I try to talk to my family it just doesn't result in any kind of help for me. I talk to God a lot. Still I struggle. I have thought about suicide, but not as if I would really do it. I'm not one of those whinny brats who put on an act. I just imagine what would happen, I don't advertise. I spoke with my father about it trying to get some reassurance that I hadn't permanently damaged myself in stupidity, and all I got was a weird look and " Wow, I've never had those thoughts before." Another thing that bothers me is that I used to be able to talk to anyone without fail. Now whene