Mental Support Community

all time low

dying inside

Hi,

I am a 32 year old single man and I also suffer with having a small penis. I have reached a point where I cannot continue living life the way I have for the past 15 years. I need help to change my life and I am hoping this is a step in the right direction.

My story (for anyone willing to read)

My issues began when I was about 12 and started noticing physical changes in friends that I was not experiencing at the time. I was a year younger than my peers and it showed. I kept telling myself puberty would start soon for me and i would catch up. Instead my shame continued and escalated through the years as I was a very late developer. I only started noticing a change in my body when I was 16 and my voice only broke closer to 17. Needless to say, I was extremely self conscious around the guys and people in general.

Once puberty started, I thought things were on track now, and soon I would be just like all the other guys. Not to be. When I was about 20 I realised I was not going to get any bigger.

I am just under 4 inches in length and girth. I realise this is not micropenis territory but it is still well under "average".

I have only had sex once when I was 21. The girl was a virgin, which is what gave me confidence to have sex in the first place. Since then I have not had any relations of any kind. Through the years I have become completely withdrawn from life.

Since I turned 16, only 2 people have seen me naked. The girls I slept with and about 5 years ago I went to a plastic surgeon for advice on penile enlargment... It was one of the most mentally excrutiating experiences I have ever had. I never use a urinal and suffer from extreme anxiety even thinking about someone seeing me naked.