Mental Support Community

Idle For Years

big loser

Not sure were to start,I am a father of 5,4 girls and 1 boy,I was a commercial aircraft inspector.And now I am nothing,Iv been in the suicide ward for 7 days,a year ago.and I have been in my room for over 2 years,no job,no income,when i was in the hospital.i was diagnosed by a dr. who never even talked to me or even looked at me .she was doing her diag from a police report.the hole time i was in there no one even talked to me, they just prescribed me zyprexa.witch made me feel like i drank a 12 pack and i dont drink.it was a joke a bad joke.I am still married but havent spoke to my wife in years.seems when you get a mental health prob evryone runs for the hills.the only one who has tried to help is my mom.she has suported me in this time of need.and i feel horrible about it.when you dont have money or insurance even the medical comunity looks the other way.my best friend who i grew up with hit om my wife during all this.so i have no friends.and i mean none.I think about the past way to much trying to figure out where I went wrong.and im afraid it all started at age 3 when my dad drove away and left us.my mother re- married and divorced my second dad about when i was 14.so it would take me a year to tell you everything. my brother and sister are all messed up too.so that is why i suspect it all started with abandonment.I know you people cant help me.so honestly i feel this is just a waste of time.i scored a 89 on the depresion test.So you can see why i say i just dont know where to start to tell you my problems.

Hi big loser

Welcome to this site! Don't ever think that your post is a waste of time! A problem shared is a problem halfed! We all have problem's. Some more complex than other's. I can just hear the rest of them saying, 'you can say that again', so for the rest of them, we all have problem's, some more complex than other's Ha!

seems when you get a mental health prob evryone runs for the hills.