Mental Support Community

Could i have Pychosis?

Cbarnes

Hello

I have a problem which is i have disturbing thoughts about things going fast and quick and me being on a fast ride and it seems almost real, as well as like when you have a song in your head i imagine it going fast also in conversations i do that.

I also get:

Sleep disturbance

Depressed mood

Isolating from friends or family

Reduced concentration/attention

Feeling somehow different or that things have changed sometimes

Irritable

Paranoia

I get very scared and upset and panic and feel like im about to loose control

Does this sound like phychosis?

Many thanks

Callum

• 3 weeks later...

Wow. Just wow. I thought I'd never see the day, but you have the exact symptoms that I have.

I'm being treated for ADHD. I take concerta and the symptoms seem to go away. I'm no expert on psychosis, so I really couldn't tell you if this is even close to it, but I would ask a doctor about ADHD and see if getting treated for that could solve these problems.

I actually forgot to take my pills today and have been experiencing these symptoms off and on all day. I wish you luck and like I said, ask a doctor about ADHD and psychosis.

The thoughts can be very debateable. What I mean by that is, my definition of 'disturbing thoughts' could be very different from your's. That being said, I DO get thoughts that are disturbing to me at times. They're also very fast through my head and they can be very disconnected at times.

Like I said, the symptoms you have seem to match mine perfectly. I take pills for it and they seem to work, however when I miss a dose like I did yesterday, it takes a day or two for them to start working 100% again.

I truely believe it would be in your best interest to talk to a doctor and see a therapist if you haven't done so already. I believe mental therapy could help even the most well of minds. I mean, who couldn't use someone to talk to and get professional advice as a response? :)