Mental Support Community

I pray I never wake up

TaylorJ

Hello all,

I have posted here a few times explaining certain problems I've had in the past. I've been in counseling ever since I was 16 years old (I'm 27 now). I've taken just about every anti-depressant and anti-anxiety medication on the market. I never try hard with counseling because I think the counselor, psychiatrist, or whoever is trying to sway me and make me do what they think is right and is not necessarily right for me.

I am a college graduate. I have a Bachelor of Science degree from a wonderful university. I graduated with magna cum laude honors. I'm so afraid to walk outside the house everyday that it is impossible for me to get a job. I've been unemployed for over two years. I don't know what changed since college, but ever since I finished my degree, things have gone down hill.

Last year, my wife moved us 6 hours away from my home so she could accept a job. She had a perfectly good job when we were living in my hometown. I felt comfortable there. I hate it here. I can't stand it. I have no friends, I have no family, I have no purpose in life.

Yesterday, I told my wife about a couple of jobs I thought I would be perfect for that were located at the university I graduated from. It is really my dream to work for my university and give back to the community and to the university for doing so much for me. I told my wife that with her experience and education, she'd have no trouble finding a job around my hometown again. But, she has vehemently refused.