Mental Support Community

Seems like I've never happy or relaxed anymore.

daughterphoenix

Hi, guys. I'm back again.

I thought I was doing okay for a couple of months. I'm a full-time student with a part-time job, a few freelance writing and illustration gigs, and an unpaid internship at a news station. I'm 21 now, but I've been on my own since I was 18. I think I have some kind of stress disorder. I can't afford to see a doctor about it so I can't really name it.

I'm always worried about money -- or rather, my lack of it. I have trouble paying the rent, my cat needs food, and my phone bill is past due. I may need to move soon, but I can't afford a truck. I have no family to turn to. When I come home from work, I get on my computer and I look on Craigslist for more work to do. I'm always tired, and never sleep more than 4 hours a night. I have great, fun classes this semester, but I can't will myself to go most days, because I'm not getting paid, and when I do decide to go, I can't pay attention. If it can't make me money, I don't want to do it.

I have very few friends. None that I share my problems with, except for my boyfriend, who helps me out when he can. Because of my busy schedule I don't get out much, and when I have the time to do so, I often flake because I feel like I need to be searching for gigs all the time. When I start to feel extremely stressed I get stomach problems. I was 125 lbs last November. Now I'm 115. Everyone assumes I'm just working out.