Mental Support Community

incest or what is this?:s

amathaya

Hi guys this is my first time posting here.

i suffer with ocd which comes in random bouts esp when i'm stressed or feeling unwell.

now i haven't been diagnosed by a prof yet but i know it's ocd as the worrys hijack my mind throughout the day.

So Tuesday i was in bed sick watching a soap and then something said triggered off in my brain a worry from my past.

: on vacation this year i was staying with my family for 12 days and i had to stay in the same bed as my sister .. but i needed to jack off two of those nights, i couldn't do it in the bathroom for fear i'd be caught and so i had to do it in the bed (basic no fingering) ,i had to act like my sis wasn't there which was weird. my ocd has been eating me up ever since saying it must have been incest and why would i do that? btw i'm a teenage girl.:3

after this thought came another of which i wasn't sure if it was true: what if i got off to thoughts of one of my uncles who looks like charlie sheen,

all this had me non stop worrying for the past 3 days and today too. It's too weird/embarassing to tell anyone and i feel like i've committed a crime so much so that i almost broke down into tears the other day and told my mom!!D:

do you think i sound like a creep or a normal teenager with ocd?

should i tell anyone my problem? im scared my friends will judge/dislike me then.

When i am not sick in bed i'm going to see a prof about my ocd

Hi amathaya, and welcome.

We're not really in a position to diagnose, but I would point to two things. First, there's the fact that you have a history of obsessive thoughts and you are already doubtful of this one. And second, you said you had to pretend your sister wasn't there, so assuming you didn't touch her at all, how would it be incest? {You also didn't mention your sister's age; is that relevant?}