Mental Support Community

Please Help...I Just Can't Do This Anymore. I'm Not Able To Help Myself.

minderbinder

Hello All,

This is my first time ever posting to anything like this or looking for help. I'm not sure if I'm even doing it right...but here is a brief outline of the events that led up to this point.

I need some advice. DESPERATELY.

1. I was a partner in a custom home building company prior to the crash. My wife and I built our dream house for our family, bought a goldendoodle...life was good.

2. In 2008 the real estate crash came. My business partner stole a couple hundred thousand dollars out of the business checking account and because I was a minority owner in the business...I wound up having to shell out close to $50K in legal fees for a crime I did not commit.

Long story (extremely short) I've been unemployed for two years. I keep sending out resumes, having wonderful successful interviews...and then getting denied because I didn't pass the background check because of these crimes which my business partner committed and which I was cleared of.

Of course...this is HIGHLY ILLEGAL for a prospective employer to do such a thing...but that is EXACTLY what is happening.

In the meantime, we lost our house, cars, most of our furniture and personal belongings, our reputation, and dignity. Just yesterday I had an interview for yet another $75K-$100K/yr job which went fantastic. The owner of the company told me right there on the spot that I could expect an job offer Monday.