Mental Support Community

Revisiting Past Relationships

Boaby

Hi Guys,

Newbie here,

Found this site while browsing for my other problems, and thought you guys may give me some advice about old relationships.

So, 1993, we were best friends, I loved her and she loved me, I gave her everything, and I assume she gave me the same, everybody around us thought we were a couple, and they could not understand when we told them we were not a couple, just friends, we were so touchy and kissy (not full on snogging but lots of pecking kisses) with each other, Parents and friends did not understand the way we were.

The only thing left was sex, we wanted too but knew it would have possibly destroyed our best friend relationship,,,,, honestly, We wanted to s**g each other senseless. So I finished it, not to her face but by using a letter, I was not brave enough to tell her face to face, Yeah I know, I am an idiot...... We were lying on her bed cuddled up, she was saying she had to go for a bath before bed and it was late and I was saying it was time for me to go home anyway, and she told me she wanted to rape me, I said I know,,,,what a F**king 5 star idiot I am, so I left, waited 10 mins and put a "dear john" letter through her door.

Over the years I have seen her about, how are you etc, friendly enough, So I have not seen her for for the last 7 years and just before Christmas she popped into my head, actually everybody of the time we were together popped into my head, many friends that were around us at the time. And I cannot get her out of my head, I miss her so much, every damn song on the radio reminds me of the time we had.

Thinking on it now, she was the only one I truly loved, An unconditional love, even though since her, I have been married, kids etc.