Mental Support Community

Gaming Issues

Stormblitz73

I've been having severe depression lately. It's mainly to do with my low self-esteem and how I let my emotions effect me more than they should.

It began around 3 years ago when I was in 6th grade. I was oftenly bullied and put down by my classmates. For most people they would have shrugged it off or not let it get to them. Me? Every rude word was basically a knife to the heart. It didn't help that the teachers didn't pay attention, that I was clumsy, I was rude and didn't pay attention to my only friend(Now that I'm older I realized that she fell in love with me and I didn't realize), I'm not good at anything (No really. I have no talents and I break almost everything I touch with no matter how careful I am), and whenever I got picked on I cried which caused more bullying. Then i got to 7th grade and none of that bullying mattered anymore because I found the one thing that actually put a smile on my face. Online Gaming. Things like Minecraft, tf2, and Garry's mod I loved.

Well during 7th grade I was still bullied and a lot of family matters rose. My mom and dad argued a lot, I would constantly get in fight with my brother, and one of my sisters, who turned 21, started getting into a lot of problems like alcohol and would arrive home late at night drunk. My sister getting into a lot of trouble caused my parents to fight even more. Then money issues started to happen and I would blame myself for them and my parents fighting. Well I barely managed to survive 7th grade and half of 8th.