Mental Support Community

Jung can kiss my...

aindreas

I'm an artist. I used to draw, now I write. I don't know where else to go, what else to do. I'm still waiting to hear back from my insurance company regarding mental health coverage and it is driving me NUTs that I have to wait. Funny, though, I've never gone in for psychiatric treatment. I did want to go when I was kid. I thought I was weird, messed up, and never did I fit in. I played with a personality in my head. He helped me fit in. He, I say, because He is masculine, strong, and the friend I've leaned on for years. He was always an adult when I was a child, and even today, now that I'm almost 30, He is still here.

I should say He wasn't always there. There was a time when my creative flow ceased and remained dorment. It was a long 15 years, but since I've reopened the creative door, He is back and so are a bunch of other creepy things.

Like coincidences. I never really believed in them, but I'm beginning to. When I write my poetry, the flow will ask me to write a word I don't know the meaning. I look it up and like magic it is exactly the word I need to convey my thought. I'll radomly choose a name for a character in my book and, oddly, the name is one which is extremely significant to me.

I did a collaboration with a guy - an erotic collaboration. He was in Canada and me in the States. I felt like he could read my mind - connect with me on a spiritual or cosmic level. Then I tell myself there's no such thing.

It sucks to be a cynic.

He tells me to write, most of the time. He helps me through things and gives advice. He even helps me with a recipe I'm struggling to understand. Listen, He doesn't control me. He doesn't tell me to jump off bridges and shit. He's there, he's real, but he's nothing to fear.