Mental Support Community

venting....

marinlabyinth

Last night, I got drunk--like, actually drunk--for the first time. Needless to say I feel like shit today. Naseous, on top of feeling sick already this week, and for some reason (whether or not it's the alcohol, I'm not experienced enough to know) I am having the worst depressive episode since, I don't know, elementary school. I thought my dad would die because he is going on a buisness trip, and started sobbing, all I can think is that I am a piece of shit and the world would be better without me. That sounds so cliche.

and I wish I could say I just drank last night because it was fun and I wanted to be a 'normal teenager', that's certainly part of it but this story isn't cliche enough already right?? No, it was definitley to forget. Because that evening I had a few of the usual 'revelations', in which my friends let me know what an idiotic asshole I am. Whenever I get these I feel horrible for like a week even though I ask for them. These are little things like when I make a social mistake and they get mad, god knows how I even have friends in the first place.