Mental Support Community

pregnancy and divorce

stormsong07

Hey guys. I'm a 26 year old soldier in the Army. I'm 7.5 months pregnant, and I'm getting a divorce after the baby is born.

I've been with my husband for 2.5 years now, and things had slowly been deteriorating, but I thought it was stuff we could work through. Last month, however, I discovered he'd cheated on me at least twice...once shortly before I got pregnant and one somewhat long-term fling while I was pregnant.

Despite this, I still care about him and still love him...though I don't think I'm *in* love with him anymore. We want to make this split as friendly as possible, not only because we value our friendship but also because of the baby.

We're still living together, though trying to see ourselves as a "friends with benefits" situation instead of a husband and wife. We agreed it was ok to talk to other people. Herein lies the problem for me. When I agreed to this, I didn't realize how quickly he would take to it or how much he would use it. He's always talking or texting other girls now. He goes outside for his conversations, knowing I don't want to hear them, but I feel like he's always on his damn phone, texting them. Just this week he's started going out on dates too. Just little stuff, a lunch here, a movie there, but still. He calls them baby and honey and tosses around the love word like it's nothing. And it's breaking my heart.