Mental Support Community

Any advice would help.

ryan2011

Well I’m 19 soon to be 20. After elementary school I never socialized with my friends out side of school. I just never had the desire to play with them. When I was a freshman in high school my parents divorced and my dad moved to New York while I stayed in California with my mom and sister. After my freshman year I started home schooling because I had never liked school and cut off all communication with my friends. I liked this a lot and I actually did really well. I graduated with a 3.9 gpa but never applied to any colleges. To me college never sounded like fun or worth my time. I look at my parents who are both doctors but they are both struggling to make ends meet and are not happy with their lives. So what’s the point? It’s not like I have a passion for anything either. I don’t like people, I don’t like socializing, I hate doing/learning things that don’t interest me or have any value on daily life (trigonometry). I’m depressed and hate my life but I don’t want to change anything. I went to see a therapist once a week for about 3 months than quit because things just got worse. I only work Mondays at an accountants house and the only other time I leave the house is to go running. Needles to say I currently don’t have friends and I’ve never had a girlfriend, but I don’t even know if I want them. I’m extremely self conscious and have low self esteem. Whenever I am in public I feel like everyone is judging me. For some reason I feel inferior to everyone else. I have had acne since I was 15 and I’m currently on accutane. Having acne certainly has made me more self conscious and I have sensitive skin that turns red and hot very easily. I just don’t see the point of life. Go to school, go to college, get a job, work 40+ hours a week paying off student loans, get married, have kids, get divorced, pay child support, retire, then die. Then you make your children go through the same crappy so-called life you just