Mental Support Community

cut myself-feeling depressed and stressed

renol

I wasn't sure whether to but this under psychotherapy, depression, or here so I'm putting it here.

I think mostly I just need someplace to vent. Not even sure what I'm feeling right now. depressed, stressed, frustrated. Last week I graduated from community college with an AA degree. Which should have been and was a very special and wonderful night for me. But leading up to and since that night have been miserable.

I was very stressed about that that night, mostly remembering my high school graduation which was many years ago, it was a graduation from hell for me. That and I hate crowds. The night ended up being wonderful.

A couple days before my graduation I cut my self, purposely. I think mostly to try to release the stress. When ever I cut before its usually been out of anger, this time was different.

The other thing that has been very stressful for me is that a couple weeks ago I found out that my therapist might be moving out of state.

I have the best therapist in the world. She is the first therapist I've ever seen in my life so I don't really have much to compare her to other then what I've read on this sight about other therapist. She has helped me so much. She has saved my life. She has and is helping me find life. I've been seeing her almost every week for over 4 years now. We've come a long way together. She is the first person in my life that I've ever felt completely safe. Her husband is losing his job. I know that he might find something locally but also might have to move out of state.