Mental Support Community

Chewing Gum?

WhereIsTheLove

i dont because i dont like it, i do however do other things instead and understand exactly why you're doing it....and it DOES NOT work or benefit you in anyway.

but without meaning to be insensitive that isnt your real problem, the problem is your ED.

do you think this question might be a way of asking for help, either conciously or sub conciously? im asking that because it's an unusual question to ask on a forum like this..

im sorry, im not trying to be insensitive or 'nosey' just wondering if you're looking for a way to start the ball rolling so to speak...unfortunately im not very good at it and others here would be more informed than me.

i can tell you that it will damage your teeth despite sugar free chewing gum being sugar free and low calorie.

it will also cause you problems internally because the juice (whatever it's called) that you are ingesting from the gum will build up and create acid and bile in your digestive system not good for your stomach, or your teeth or your throat when it comes back out...and loose stools (which despite what you think will NOT cause any weight loss just temporary water loss, so thats not a 'good' side effect)

you will end up getting nasty heartburn and indigestion and other not so pleasant stomach complaints.

i am a hypocrite because i fast a lot too, but do you know what happens when you do? you waste and weaken muscles because your body turns on itself and takes needed fat from elsewhere the muscles it 'eats' that also include your heart.your body retains extra water which is why after a long fast you hit that plateau and stop losing, your metabolism slows right down another reason the weight loss stops, then as soon as you begin to eat you will regain all the weight you have lost your body will be tricked into believing it's ok again and will grab and hold as much fat as it can your metabolism will shoot back up again and the whole process will start again.