Mental Support Community

i don't know anymore

useless

please help me i am so low at the moment and i only see one way out iv had a lot of stress and pressure lately i suffer from chronic depression and i feel like its getting to much for me i went to therapy today and my therapist fell asleep during our session which made me feel even worse i just cant see a way out i haven't cut for 2 months now and all i feel like doing is digging into my arms just to take the edge off it all because if i cant release i know what will happen

I'm sorry to hear you're feeling so bad. Thats terrible if your therapist feel asleep.

But please feel proud of yourself for not cutting for 2 months. I think that shows real strength.

Please talk some more on here. Sometimes writing things down can be a release.

Guest ASchwartz

Hi Useless,

First, I am certain that you are not "useless," but, you just feel that way about yourself.

Second, I have been a therapist, licensed clinical social worker and certified psychoanalyst for thirty years and I must tell you: It is outrageous that your therapist fell asleep.

Fire this therapist and find someone else!!!

Also, are you on anti depressant medications? If yes, are you taking them as prescribed? If you have a psychiatrist, you should contact him and let him know how depressed you feel. Medications can be adjusted and, sometimes, adding a small amount of another medication, can really help.

Please, if you feel like you are going to hurt yourself, call 911 and ask them for help.

Also, feel anger at this loser therapist, and not at yourself.

Allan :D