Mental Support Community

so i have a problem and i need help

kate28

so its actually happening right now. im shaking, i have butterflies in my tummy, im crying, i cant eat, i feel sick, i feel just uneasy and sad and theres no reason for it. i just recently was promoted at work, i have a great guy in my life, i have friends, im finally out of my parents house. the biggest problem is i get more anxious when i think about talking about it. i dont know what to do but this is messing w my life a lot. i dont want to do things i used to love like go to work,seeing my friends,playing w my dogs, even sex! the only ever time ive felt this down was when i was dumped for the 1st time. i have these thoughts telling me im not good enough, im slow, im fat, im stupid, no one likes me, im a bad person. so what can i do? who can i call? where do i go? am i just crazy or am i sick? im so sad and i dont know what to do.:):(:) please help me:(

Without being an expert, I'd say it sounds a lot like depression which possibly has its root in anxiety. I say this based on my own experience as this is very much how my symptoms initially presented after I had my first anxiety attack. Once the anxiety attacks started, depression followed and now I find, at least in my case, they are often intertwined.