Mental Support Community

Regarding condoms

Willpower

Long story short I figure it's best to be prepared, and realistically it was time for me to face the music. I bought some regular off the shelf condoms today. Trojans.

As I have no sexual experience still I'm really not sure about this, and I could only think to ask here.

How loose is too loose for a condom to provide protection? I wanted to try one out as to not have any nasty surprises when the time comes. It went on, but when jacking off it did ride up my penis some. It wasn't especially snug but it wasn't like it was just draped on my penis either.

Now, I may be wrong, but I believe that a man can grip his own penis stronger than a vagina would, right?

It REALLY bothers me that my penis isn't thick enough to be snug in a condom. Realistically I wish the regular condoms were too tight. And that's its own separate issue.

But as my case is borderline, I wanted to catch some opinions. The last thing I need on top of everything is unwanted pregnancies or STDs.

ANY opinions of input on condoms in general would be appreciated. I don't need exact science.

There's an online retailer called www.condomdepot.com There you can get Durex Love condoms that are more narrow than standard size condoms. You're not going to get such of a selection at Pharmacy or a store like Wal-Mart.

Personally I don't like condoms for the simple fact they promote promiscuity.

They don't promote promiscuity. That's just something wack job religious and conservatives say.

Uh yeah guys, no debate please. Personally I would appreciate more input from guys that have posted here with condom experiences.

Meh, I have a date tomorrow so I'll just go with what I got if things go that way. But if they do or they don't I'd like to know if anyone ever lost a condom because it was too loose.

Uh yeah guys, no debate please. Personally I would appreciate more input from guys that have posted here with condom experiences.