Mental Support Community

Why am i so sad?

John Weber

Hello, I'm new to this forum, it's really nice to meet you.

A google search brought me here as i didn't have anything or anyone else whom i could get some advice or mental support, so if it's ok i'll get to it.

I'll start by shortly introducing me and a bit of my life and them my problem. Sorry if it gets boring.

I'm a 19 year old on 2nd college year student, i'm a very introvert person, so i was bullied during my childhood, always picked last for teams, etc... At the age of 15~ i started playing world of warcraft (for those who don't know, it is/was a very popular online game at the time) and started talking with my classmates, some of them my old bullies, and for the first time in my life i had a bunch of friends (it also made me a bit addicted to computer games). when i was 16 i was diagnosed with attention deficit disorder, still my school marks were slightly above average, my marks went rocket when i started taking ADD medicines which allowed me to enter probably the best engineering college in my country, i was really happy.

On my first year of college it seemed i had lost all my purpose in life as if i was just meant to just live until that point. I barely have any friends on college, on my first semester i just passed with the minimum mark because i wouldn't study much. Things got worse on second semester and i even failed 2 subjects. This Summer, i spent with my family as always, i stayed at home a lot of time so i started to wonder about this. My life is (or was) almost perfect so why am i so sad? Is this a depression? Do i, In the end, just want to have some friends and be able to work/"fight" alongside them for a common cause? What moves me?