Mental Support Community

Looking for a forever friend.

ImOne234Ever

Hello my name is Juan. I am a 4 decades and some years old. I am looking for a friend to be my forever friend. I never had a long term friend. I moved around alot. The friends I thought would remain as friends left me or I got burned by them. I love to game. I love to hangout. I love to also stay at home. It's hard for me to trust people because all my life I was taken advantage of my niceness. I have been abused by different people, different occasions. Mentally I am stuck in my childhood.  I was in the Army and now I am a Veteran.  I never had a long term girlfriend. I am confused now because of my past and present. Sometimes I feel like I am heterosexual and other times I feel like I am homosexual. There are times I feel Asexual. My thoughts are my nightmares. I have talked to a doctor about it and he just dismissed my mental state and said that I was not mentally in need. That having homosexual thoughts or feelings is not wrong. So There is my story and hope someone can relate and I hope to at least make one true friend. 

Hello, @ImOne234Ever, welcome!

I'm sorry you haven't received any reply yet. This forum has been very quiet in the recent years; very few people are active here and we only come from time to time. I hope you also posted on some other forums and have been successful there in making contacts.

I can relate to your longing for a "forever friend"; it's a very comforting, beautiful idea to have one. I think deep friendship isn't very easy to find and the kind you long for is relatively rare. But having a good friend for a few years is much better than having none, that's why I would suggest to just look for a truly good friend, not labelling him "forever" from the start. People change, life circumstances change; it's impossible to make such long-term commitments.