Mental Support Community

Please Recommend An Excellent Resource

Guest GingerSnap

Guest GingerSnap

I have been researching sexual fetish/sexual addiction for almost 6 months. I've probably spent 100's of hours. It has been less than a pleasant experience;:eek: I just had no idea what the possibilities were. We live in the middle of nowhere and when one seeks outside guidance the choices are extremely limited if available at all and the medical services are as scarce as mental health services and our situation is so unusual so I have looked and looked until I am exhausted and I cannot find the information that I need. I have but one question that I need answered and I cannot find the answer and my whole life revolves around it. Or maybe I know the answer and that is what is exhausting me? :(:confused: If anyone can direct me to a resource I would be deeply grateful. My question is what is the chance of curing (just going away forever and not resurfacing) a fetish/sexual addiction so that the couple could be "together" physically when one of the partner's fetish/addiction is "outercourse" in lieu of intercourse? I think it would be impossible or I know it would be impossible? Like someone with a gambling addiction and you take them to Vegas and fill their pockets with money/tokens? I just must solve this because if I keep "walking" it off, someday I'll open my eyes and be in China - maybe that would be a good thing, I could see the Great Wall, would love to do that! There has to be an answer.:confused:

Ginger, I hope you don't take this the wrong way, but I'm not that sure you're really looking for an answer.

You've told us repeatedly that you think he's "pure evil", "of the devil", and so on. How are any of those things curable? I know for sure they're not researchable.