Mental Support Community

Female needs advice for marridge sake

Sweetmom2

For a few weeks now i have a painful bt small problem and i dnt know how to fix it cuz it sux!

My hub and i used to have sex everyday. I gave natural birth twice with cuts during birth.

Im 30yrs and i tied my ovarian tubes. As i said for a few weeks now its sore during and after sex on the outside. I tried vaseline bt it doesnt help. My husb still loves me bt this is torturing us!

I bath in detol regularly so im clean. I t also itshes alot. I cant see anything like cuts i do notice its red and sensitive. HELP!

Hello, Sweetmom. I'm sorry that you're going through this. I'm no doctor, but red and itchy could be a yeast infection. I would recommend visiting the gynecologist. I hope the doctor's visit reassures you that this is nothing serious and is very easily treatable.

Hi Sweetmom,

What you describe could be any number of conditions, such as thrush, excessive dryness, or as others have said, a yeast infection. It could also be due to too much friction during intercourse, which the vaseline is not as effective with as a good quality vaginal lubricant. I would strongly suggest getting and always using waterbased lube. I would educate myself by reading up on vaginal redness and itching, and then go to a gynecologist or your PCP.

Also, prior to intercourse, your partner should be sure their hands are washed and very clean, the same thing goes for you. And it doesn't hurt to wash up afterwards.

Also, keep in mind that some meications, such as:

Lo/Ovral

• Ortho-Cyclen

• Depo Provera

• Halcion

• Xanax

• Ativan

• Calcium channel blockers

• Beta-blockers

• Prescribed and over-the-counter cold and allergy medications

can cause dryness, which can make your vagina itchy and red if there is friction applied.

Well....... I can't believe I just answered this question:eek:-- hopefully another male will redeem me now.;)

Good luck and I hope this helps,

David

Hi Sweetmom ;)