Mental Support Community

Can someone please answer this quick question?

laura1234

Hi guys

Had a really really bad time with my irrational thoughts the past few days. Been constantly crying, had no sleep and totally drained. I had this thought that I would start getting anxious and start thinking horrible things about my parents and naturally I did. Now I keep getting anxious about thinking horrible things when I see people and they are of a sexual nature which is terrifying.

I totally understand that I am having these thoughts because I am anxious. But It is fairly constant all day every day. It is all down to my anxious imagination!

CAn someone please reassure me that I wont think like this when the anxiety has gone? That is what I am truely scared of!

Thank you!

Hi, Laura,

I can reassure you that you can get rid of these thoughts. I'm not a professional, I can't explain you why you have them, how they are linked to your anxiety and what causes this anxiety. Nobody here could do it based on your posts only. But we could help you to "direct you" a bit, for example towards a therapy. We mentioned it in your 1st thread, but... have you done already something in this regard?

I hope somebody here will help you at least a bit to overcome the worst periods and fears...

I only can write you my opinion: I think you need two things: 1. understand the bases, the reasons why this anxious thinking pattern occures and 2. some good techniques to overcome your anxiety attacs and intrusive thoughts.

To the 1st: What do you think? Have you any idea what in your childhood could make you so anxious?

To the 2nd: Have you already read some articles about anxiety on this website?

Take care!

Once again Thanks Lala!