Mental Support Community

dating site

Darkness

If anyone would be willing to critique this 'info about me' thing, I will give you a cookie and a funny picture... or maybe both.

this is it:

===============

I guess some noteworthy things about me is that I am 20, 5’ 6’’, 145ish lbs., blondish/brown hair, blue eyes, a fierce spirit, and an undying passion for whatever hold my interest at the time. I am also a writer, and am working on a book but it is still too far from being published, I am currently on the fourth draft. I enjoy genre films and music, as well as reading non-fiction and testing my wits in board and video games.

I’m a tenacious person, but also a patient one when it is warranted. I won’t waste long-suffering on someone who is intentionally out to harm me. For example, I am patient with someone messing up or eating up my time. But I am not with someone who insists on insulting or degrading me or someone I care about. I have a defined internal system of morality, but not ethics (meaning I value the virtue of an action rather than the social acceptance of the action).

I guess by far the largest thing I am looking for is religious tolerance. I find that my family and many of my acquaintances are fearful of what I believe; despite not knowing anything about it. I realize that that is to be expected, but just because something is one way doesn’t mean it should be.

I am a Satanist. If by chance there is another Satanist on here, I am more than willing to give you a shot. Theistic or Atheistic Satanist, it doesn’t matter, I am completely fine with it.

The best way to describe my beliefs is a mix of Theistic Satanism, Pantheism, and Gnosticism. Despite being religious, I take a great interest in some of the physical sciences; Physics and Astronomy often help give me a wider perspective in terms of my philosophical outlook.