Mental Support Community

I feel lost

crisberube

I had been doing really well for the past 4 months or so. Only a few times where I have felt a little down but I was able to shake the feeling and move on. This past week have been really hard on my. No big life changes or events that I can think of that would triger a change in my mood but I can see that I am different. I feel lost and full of resentments of where I am in life and the problems that I face on a daily basis. I feel alone most of the time with no support, Nights are really rough i feel like I am crawling out of my skin. I want to do something about it but the only thoughts that pop into my head are ones of "old behaviors" that I have worked so hard on overcoming. I am just over 3 years sober from all substances and have not self injured in about 2 1/2 years. Last night I was looking at my scars and wished I could just take a razor and make my self feel better. It scared me that I had this thought because I dont want to go down that path. I really want to feel just ok that feeling is better then the feelins I am having now. I am hopless and feel alone and ned help and support from those who understand that is why I am turning here because I can not go on this way any more its not a happy time.,:eek:

It sounds as though you have made excellent progress over the past few years. Good for you. I'm sorry you are feeling alone and sad right now. My heart goes out to you. :) Can you do something for yourself that brings feelings of comfort? Exercise? Reading? Music? We're here and listening.

I called my counsling place and tried to make an appointment to see the psychartist but no luck cant get in for weeks. The only way I can is if i come in and just sit in the waiting room alllday and if there is a no show they can take me in!!!!!Uggh