Mental Support Community

getting very dark here

kathleen

found your community and thought I would try and see if it could help.

I am isolated in every way you could imagine.

Things are at the darkest point I have ever been in.

I have maybe two months until I am completely broke.

I have filed for SSI and am feeing this dread that it will be denied.

I was on it for years until I got married, my now ex husband was rich enough so that I didn't need it.

My mental condition is worse now, I got practically nothing in the divorce and I have no experience and no education, even if I was well, no one would hire a 42 year with nothing to show.

I literally can't work, too depressed, too much anxiety. People scare me.

I stay in my house, and this house will be gone very soon if I can't pay the bills.

I have panic attacks just going to the store for food.

I have no support, no friends, no family.

I feel hopeless.

I tried suicide in July, I really don't understand how I woke up, because the plan was solid and I made sure I wasn't near any help.I woke up, delusional and long story short, was in hospital for awhile.

I lost custody of my kids because of my depression and they were the only thing I got out of bed for, the only reason to live another day in this Hell I am in.

I'm not sure what I'm trying to accomplish by writing this...

I think maybe to say, I am waiting to get to spend almost a week with my kids in the new year and waiting for SSI to be denied and after that...I am pretty sure I will end this life.

I have fought depression/anxiety since I was 9, it seems clear that it is never going to get any better.

no medication, and there have been hundreds tried, and therapy-all types, have made any dent in this suffering.

relief? no

processed-yes

I think that if I had SSI again, at least I would know I wasn't becoming homeless.

It would be a worry off my back.