Mental Support Community

i need help, badly

andrew boren

my name is andrew boren. im loosing the will to continue in life, my mind is unque i have bipolar, and odd. and im haveing a hard time just comming in here and talking. my life has been hard. im 18 now. when i was about 10 years old. i had friends, and was popular in school, but shortly after everything changed. i got raped by our babysitter, he hurt me badly. i told some of my friends at that time, and they spread it around school, i lost everything in the blink of an eye. i have walked alone for many years, never haveing anyone care abt me, or acknolage me, and i studied them, i have learned humans well. this girl about 10 montsh ago, came into my life, after being depressed, and she made me feel wanted, like i matered. but i fell in love with her, and now i have lost her. i want to beat the crud out of myself. im breaking my feelings, and im loosing myself. i dont know how long i can hold onto this life. the meds i was on did not help me, my mind kept working. i stoped takeing them once i got up here in college. my grades are plummiting, and im scared, i know my emotions well, that is why im breaking them.

• Replies 116
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Welcome to the boards, Andrew. I'm sorry you're in so much distress right now. :D Did you ever tell your parents about what happened with the babysitter? I'm so sorry this happened to you. Did you receive any counseling for this? I'm sorry to hear that your friends were not very supportive during this time. Often times when we experience loss in our lives, it brings back old pain. So the loss of your girlfriend might be bringing back some very difficult feelings.

Why did you stop taking your medication?