Mental Support Community

not doing that great

julietteK

Hey everyone! I am new to this but need some support urgently. My life has been a living nightmare some years back because of some very traumatic events that happened to me. Now just when it looked like it was about to turn into a fairytale it all came crumbling again. I am really struggling at the moment. I am not eating or sleeping properly, I cry all the time and yesterday I was trying to punish myself big time with my behavior. It physically hurts. It is all because of a man. It is pathetic I know that but what he did to me triggered me so deeply and brought back all the hopelessness from my past trauma. It was as if I was reliving it. Flashbacks and everything. So as I said I am in distress. Any suggestions would be appreciated. I am seriously in pain

• Replies 53
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Thanks Linda for the welcoming. I have a therapy appointment tomorrow morning and time just doesn't pass. I have done a lot of searching. I know exactly what triggers me and why. It has to do with sexual intimacy. Certain situations just push me to my limits and what happened recently was extremely triggering. I just don't have any control of it. I know I am not flawed and damaged goods. My brain knows that but my subconscious obviously disagrees. I am in a very bad place right now. My thoughts are out of control. I am sorry you also suffer from PTSD. What do you do to get rid of the flashbacks? Thanks for your reply