Mental Support Community

hearing things?

outsider

i hear voices all the time. they use to be great. telling me that im strong and that i can make it through these problems no problem. but then they turned on me. i wish i knew why. now they tell me things that i cant repeat here. as for what i do about them. i talk to my friends and listen to them instead. im lucky to have such understanding friends.

I constantly hear voices - my medications help to keep them at a bearable level. Its hell. I wouldnt wish it on my worst enemy :(

I mean would you like hearing people telling you to do stuff thats harmful to yourself 24/7, 7 days a week - with no volume control or on an off switch.

Its scarey, completely maddening. Ive been hearing voices for a couple of years now, and its not nice - I dont look to see where the voices are coming from as much anymore, coz mostly Im aware these days that only I can hear them, but at times they still catch me off guard.

What to do with the voices - in a ideal world ignore them. This isnt a ideal world though, and its hard to keep fighting against them - its completely draining. Im not proud of this but it gets to the point where all I can do is what they tell me too. In hope that they will go away as quickly as they came 2 frigging years ago.

Why did you want to know???

Are you hearing things?

Take care

I know I'm paranoid. I don't know how to not be and I think I have good reason to be. I'm very worried I don't have a handle on things anymore and it's getting to be problematic. I do not want to take drugs. I have a hard time believing it could just be my brain doing this on its own.

whats happening to make you feel so worried?

Are you hearing things or just curious about those that do?

Sorry I cant quite work out what you are saying - please dont take that personally, I get so confused these days :rolleyes:

Could you go and see your GP, and mention how things have gotten for you?