Mental Support Community

Feeling Lost

NowhereGirl

I've never written one of these before, so I don't exactly know how to begin.

I'm a Canadian girl, and I am going to be turning 18 this year. Although, I still feel like I am 8 or 9 years old - allow me to explain. Everyone treats me like I am a child who can not understand certain things, and like someone who is incapable of have thoughts or feelings of their own. I am a very sensitive person, which people will not pick up on quickly because I'm quite reserved about my emotions, some including my mom and older sister who have called me "heartless" for not crying at a sad scene in a movie. I cry at everything. The instant I am alone (which is always), my demons come out to play.

The past few years have been particularly hard for me to handle:

Bullied as a young child (strangled with a rope by an older boy)

Constantly moving in a result of having no childhood friends (moves in total : 13 houses, 7 schools... and still going!)

Mild abuse

Not being good enough

Parents divorce

Dad in jail in the states for 2 years

Mom getting remarried (present)

Dad moving back - stressful

Highschool/University pressure

Money issues

I think I should stop listing all the negativity in my life because it probably isn't going to help, seeing as I'm alone now.