Mental Support Community

Anti social personality

ASPDADHDETC

I am new to the sight but new was diagnosed early on (4) with severe adhd and conduct disorder, odd etc. 

Recently I have been learning more about spectrums of different disorders and I am certain I have ASPD but I obviously can't discuss this openly due to where my life is at and it would out me as faking all my relationships currently, anyway. I was on facebook and they have a group their but it doesnt look like an ASPD group it looks like a bunch of goths trying to show off to one another and I am not stupid, I understand my actions are observed and others wouldnt understand. 

I am hoping there is a group or several in here that I can connect with like minded people to learn more about us without the fear of destroying our facades we have worked so hard to build and maintain. 

Hello and welcome! :) 

I'm afraid there probably currently are not other people with ASPD among the active members of this forum. But I don't think it's a reason for you not to stay, at least for some time, to chat with us about these issues. You can discuss everything related to ASPD (or other issues) openly here and I hope you can find some useful insights.

To start: Would you like to describe how this discovery about yourself makes you feel? What do you think it changes for you?

BTW, your post reminded me of this professor - perhaps you already know about him and his story:

https://bigthink.com/videos/discovering-ones-hidden-psychopathy (-there is a short video where he explains it)

(or here you can read about it:

https://www.theguardian.com/commentisfree/2014/jun/03/how-i-discovered-i-have-the-brain-of-a-psychopath

https://www.smithsonianmag.com/science-nature/the-neuroscientist-who-discovered-he-was-a-psychopath-180947814/?no-ist)