Mental Support Community

need help with my eating disorder

• Replies 85
  • Created
  • Last Reply
having hard time eating an keeping food down afterwords ,and i also have hard time not giving into eating disorder and self harm urges after eating.what do i do?

I always feel guilty after eating and try to punish me for eating.im underweight and close to being severly malnourished

I REALLY NEED HELP IN THIS im close to having to be hospitalized cause of severe malnutrition

Guest ASchwartz

Dear Ethnicgirl,

With all sincerity and worry, my reaction is to tell you that a hospitalization might be the best thing for you at this time. These eating disorders are deadly and must be taken very seriously. In the hospital, you can be helped to get back to a healthier weight and to learn to handle both food and emotions. I have lots of experience with this as a therapist and believe I might be right. Of course, I don't know you and cannot make a reliable decision but this is my "sense" of it based on what you just wrote.

What do you and others think?

Allan:(

Well, it's true that you don't need a hospital if you can have a healthy relationship with your body.

But, I think it was you who said, less than 24 hours ago,

i cant do that body does not deserve

That you couldn't feel okay eating because your body somehow does not "deserve" it. Objectively, is that a safe place to be; is that a healthy relationship with your body? Bodies don't "deserve" food, they die without food.

It's hard for me to tell, because of how shortly you write, but do you refer to your body as if it were someone, or even something, separate from you? You do realize that the someone that's dying is you, don't you?

I dont need a hospital , and yes i was distracted enough yester thanks to people here.

I agree with you Allan.