Mental Support Community

I hate myself

D Dub

• Replies 79
  • Created
  • Last Reply

D Dub, I'm sorry that you are in such pain. Do you have any support, someone to talk to? Have you ever spoken with a therapist about your depression?

Consider what gifts you have to offer. What do you like about yourself?

I hope that you will treat yourself gently and with kindness.

Hey d dub! I'm not sure if I can lighten your burden with a few sentences,I'm no professional,but as someone that walks in your shoes,I will say that I am truly sorry that you are in a bad way,truly.I will not offer solutions,I know you have probably dwelt on them six ways from Sunday.But let me tell you that depression and self loathing are self fulfilling,its a cycle and a bad one at that.As I choose to believe that you are at heart a good and decent guy,someone who would not dismiss or ignore a fellow human beings pain and suffering.Would you not offer a kind word? a smile? I'm sure you would,,,don't dismiss yourself brother, cut yourself some slack,do the right thing.......Good luck.

See guys? All we have to do is be romantic and substitute toys for our penises and then we'll be perfectly acceptable! Awesome.

The ladie really ment handbags and new shoe's. Everyone knows these are the only ways to truly satisfy a woman.

Only teasing Mom, what size toy?:(

Dub, sorry for your pain. Just remember, depression is a cycle of ups and downs. When you're in the hole, the only way is up. Keep strong, and post more here, perhaps we can help eachother.

Welcome back Aries.

Sweetmom, you didn't do anything wrong. Some of the guys are in a lot of pain, and may not be ready to hear what you're trying to say, but that doesn't mean that you're wrong to try to help.